U5 #1 – Blue: Update

Busshelter Posters

This morning I took my huge posters from the first brief to a train ride to photograph them on campus, as my walls and rooms are too small to capture them in photographs at home. At first I was supposed to photograph them in situation, hung onto busshelters (as they are real-size busshelter ad posters I guess), but the weather conditions are not really ideal to go outside into the snow and to glue thin paper onto frozen busshelters. Which is why I chose to put them onto three different kinds of walls in the Kings Cross Building.

Here is a preview of how they look, I have to make a selection of my real photographs and edit them for the PDF first, so here are a few mobile phone photos (again, as always).

To remind you a bit, my subject was Blue.

Emily Dickinson

Emily Dickinson

Yves Klein

Yves Klein

Maurice Merleau-Ponty

Maurice Merleau-Ponty

and yes, they are 1200 x 1800 mm, 25 A3 pages cut out and scotched together times three, and they are taller than me!

posters in real size (first version)

posters in real size

Book Spreads

I also finished setting Emily Dickinson’s poem for the book version, I will have to only print the InDesign versions of the other two book versions as there is not enough time left and it took me longer than expected to set the poem. I should be able to make the testprints and final prints tomorrow afternoon.

pagespreads

pagespreads

Leave a Reply

